Home        Awards        Members        Activities        Contact

It is learnt with deep regret that
Professor Erwin Hahn,
One of the giants of Magnetic Resonance,
best known for his discovery of Spin Echo,
passed away on Tuesday, September 20, 2016 at the age of 95.

                                Asia-Pacific NMR Symposium (APNMR-2107)

  Prof. N. Suryaprakash

  Prof. Subash Khushu

  Dr. B. Jagadeesh

  Prof. H.S. Atreya

Asia Pacific
NMR Symposium

Indian Academy of Science:
Special Issue

  Bringing Magnetic Resonance Spectroscopists Together

he National Magnetic Resonance Society (NMRS) was established in the year 1995, with the aim of bringing together scientists working in areas such as nuclear magnetic resonance, electron spin resonance, nuclear quadrupole resonance and related fields.

Annual national symposia are held at various centres under the auspices of the Society. In addition, the Society sponsors local events in specific areas. Scientists working in any one of the above mentioned area can enroll themselves as Life Members. In addition, Corporate Memberships are also available.

The details regarding this can be obtained by writing to any one of the members of the executive committee or to the office of the Society or by email. Also, every year, few renowned scientists will be elected by the Executive Committee as Honorary Members.

Other activities of the Society include circulating announcements regarding national and international events related to magnetic resonance and partially sponsor travel for a limited number of young scientists to enable them attend international conferences. NMRS has its office at the NMR Research Centre, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore.

Last update: August 18, 2016