Home        Awards        Members        Activities        Contact
NMRS - S. Subramanian Lecture Award

Travel Awards

Students Best Oral/Poster Awards

CBMR-NMRS Gold Medal

Jharana Rani Samal Student Award

  Jharana Rani Samal Student Award

Jharana Rani Samal student Award will be given during annual NMR meeting. Self nominations are invited by the competing student. Please send your complete CV, registered date for Ph.D., list of publications with their impact factors, copies of published papers to and a copy to in a zip format.

Nominations are accepted till November 15, 2019.

The awardee will be chosen based on the nominee's academic achievements. The nominee must be a registered Ph.D. student. The definition of the student is that he or she should NOT have submitted the thesis as on October 31, 2019.

All the publications by the student from the day he/she is registered as a student till October 31, 2019, will be considered. The papers should have full citation, such as, Journal Name, Year, Volume and Page Numbers. Any other format, such as, manuscript accepted, manuscript submitted, manuscript under preparation, manuscript under review, manuscript in press, etc. will not be considered.

The criterion for selection is purely on the basis of Impact Factor and the number of authors in each publication. As an example, if a nominee is one of the 3 authors of a paper published in a Journal with impact factor of 6.2, then he/she earns 6.2/3 points (= 2.067 points).

The points from each paper of the nominee will be calculated in the said manner. The student who earns the maximum number of points, which is the cumulative additive value from all the published papers will be chosen for the award.

The result of the Award will be declared by the end of December, 2019. The awardee will be invited to present the work in NMRS-2020.

Previous Awrdees
  • 2018: Mr. Arnab Dey, IIT-Madras
  • 2017: Ms. A. Lakshmipriya, NMR Research Centre, IISc, Bangalore
  • 2016: Mr. Rajiv Kar, Bose Institute, Calcutta University, Kolkata
  • 2015: Mr. Abhinav Dubey, NMR Research Centre, IISc, Bangalore
  • 2014: Mr. N. Lokesh, NMR Research Centre, IISc, Bangalore
  • 2013: Mr. Sachin R Chaudhari, NMR Research Centre, IISc, Bangalore

  • © NMRS