Home        Awards        Members        Activities        Contact
NMRS - S. Subramanian Lecture Award

Travel Awards

Students Best Oral/Poster Awards

CBMR-NMRS Gold Medal

Jharana Rani Samal Best Student Award

  Students Best Oral/Poster Awards

During every NMRS annual meeting 2 best oral presentations and 3 best posters are awarded with cash prize of Rs. 5000 along with a certificate. Among the two best oral presentations, one would be named as Jharna Rani Samal oral presentation award in honour of late Ms. Jharna Rani Samal who expired in Nov. 2009 while she was a Ph.D. student at IISc, Bangalore.

Best Oral Presentation Awards
Year Awardees
2017 Deepshikha Verma, TIFR, Mumbai
Phani Babu, IICT, Hyderabad
Tesmine Martin, Academia Sinica, Taiwan
2016 Lakshmipriya, IISc, Bangalore
2015 Ms. Kavita Rachineni, Indian Institute of Chemical Technology, Hyderabad
Asif Equbal, Centre for Insoluble Protein Structures(inSpin), Aarhus University, Denmark
2014 Ms. A.L. Sushmita, TIFR, Mumbai
Mr. Bappaditya Chandra, TIFR, Mumbai
2013 Ms. Soumita Ghosh, TIFR, Mumbai
Ms. Rakhi Sharma, CCMB, Hyderabad (Jharana Rani Samal Award)
2012 Geetanjali Singh
Rustam Ali, MBU, IISc, Bangalore
2011 Venus S. Mithui, TIFR, Mumbai
Garima Jaipuriya, IISc, Bangalore
2010 Shatakshi Srivastava
S. Jayanthi, NMR Research Centre, IISc, Bangalore
2009 Angika Basant, Department of Biological Sciences, TIFR, Mumbai
Samanwita Pal, Dept. of Chem, IIT Madras
2008 Bikash Baishya, NMR Research Centre, IISc, Bangalore
2007 S. Jayanthi, NMR Research Centre, IISc, Bangalore
2005 Mr. Ashutosh Kumar, TIFR, Mumbai.
Ms. Puneeta, Department of Chemistry, IIT, Delhi

Best Poster Presentation Awards
Year Awardees
2017 Ae-Ree Lee, Gyeongsang National University, Korea
2015 Ms. Indrani Pal, IISc, Bangalore.
Mr. Maninder Singh, IIT Delhi
Ms. Kshama Sharma, TIFR, Hyderabad
2014 Ms. A. Gitanjali, IISc. Bangalore
Maninder Singh, IIT, New Delhi
2013 Ms. Kowsalya Devi Pavuluri, IISc, Bangalore
Ms. C. Sai Chaitanya, CCMB, Hyderabad.
2012 Divya Kumari, IISc, Bangalore
Shruti Dogra
Rakhi Sharma
2011 Soumita Ghosh - Poster
Ratan Kumar - Poster/Oral
2010 Nilamoni Nath, IISc, Bangalore
2009 M. Sexana1, Department of Neurology, AIIMS, New Delhi
Swagata Chakraborty, TIFR, Mumbai
2008 Shatakshi Srivastava, CBMR, Lucknow
2007 Bibhuti B. Das, NMR Research Centre, IISc, Bangalore
P. M. Krishna Mohan, TIFR, Mumbai
2006 Sujay Prasad Sau, NMR Research Centre, IISc, Bangalore
B.S.Somashekar, CBMR, SGPGI, Lucknow
2005 Ms. Puneeta, TIFR, Mumbai
Mr. B. S. Somashekar, CBMR, Lucknow
Mr. Sujay P. Sau, IISc, Bangalore
2004 Mr. Jeetender Chugh, TIFR, Mumbai
2003 Ms. Sonal Jain, Dept. of Chemistry, IIT, New Delhi